Community development

Year Programme/scheme	Person/agency/ approach
1948 Nilokheri experiment (Mazdoor Manzil) Shree S. K. Dey
1948 Etawah pilot project	Albert Mayer
1952 CDP	Community Development Programme
1953 NES	National Extension Service
1954 CDB	Community Development Block
1957 Panchayati Raj	Panchayati Raj Democratic Decentralization

Technological development

Year	Programme/scheme	Person/agency/ approach
1952	Key village Scheme	Government of India
1960	IADP	Intensive Agricultural District Programme
1964	IAAP	Intensive Agricultural Area Programme
1963-64	ICDP	Intensive Cattle Development Project
1966	HYVP	High Yielding Variety Programme
1974	T&V	Training & Visit System
1979	LLP	Lab to Land Programme
1983	NAEP	National Agricultural Extension Project
1986	ТМО	Technology Mission on Oilseeds
1998	NATP	National Agricultural Technology Project
1999	TAR-IVLP	Technology Assessment and Refinement � Institute Village Linkage Programme
2000	ATIC	Agricultural Technology Information Centre
2006	NAIP	National Agricultural Innovation Project

Other developmental programmes

Year	Programme/scheme	e Person/agency/ approach
1970-197	1 SFDA	Small Farmers Development Agency
1970-197	1 MFAL	Marginal Farmers and Agricultural Labourers Programme
1970-197	1 DPAP	Drought Prone Areas Programme
1972-1973	3 PPTD	Pilot Project for Tribal Development
1974	T&V	Training and Visit Programme
1978-1979	9 IRDP	Integrated Rural Development Programme
1979	TRYSEM	Training of Rural Youth for Self-Employment
1980	NREP	National Rural Employment Programme

1982	DWCRA	Development of Women and Children in Rural Areas
1989	JRY	Jawahar Rojgar Yojana